Nick Cannon To Host Variety’s Breakthrough of the Year Awards

The 2014 Breakthrough of the Year Awards recognize extraordinary achievements in a number of categories, including film, music, comedy, television, sports, and technology.Hosted by Nick Cannon, January 9th honorees include Olivia Munn, Will Forte, the casts of Veronica Mars and Under The Dome among others.Special performances by honorees include Amy Schumer, Janelle Monae, and Skylar Grey.Held at the Las Vegas Hotel Theater the live awards show will take place during the 2014 International CES, the world’s leading innovation event attracting over 150,000 attendees and over 3,000 exhibitors annually.If you would like to attend Variety’s Breakthrough of the Year Awards head over to 1iotawho are giving free tickets to the show.Click here for more information on The 2014 International CES.